Posted in Uncategorized

My Love is Finally Back!

This is my first post so I thought I gotta do it right.

I’d like to share to you why I came back to my love for writing.

When I was in high school, I thought I’d join the school paper. I was scared, I didn’t know if I have new ideas to contribute or if I was good enough.

I took the exam and got the senior writer role. That gave me the push to do writing.

Why writing? Why not volleyball, cheer leading or the arts?

My answer: FREEDOM. That freedom of expressing myself.

Those words left unsaid finally got a voice.

The writing streak continued till college. I was associate editor and then managing editor of our school paper.

I also found my forte and that is writing expression essay and fictional stories. I poured out all the romance that I never had in writing.

In my effort to take my writing to the next level, I tried to maintain a tumbler blog. Haha. But my school load never gave me the time.

After college, I felt I was okay with not writing. I read a lot of blogs and I was so envious that they were given the chance to write.

I told myself, I’ll get back to that dream soon.

With all the things I’m going through as I’m nearing my 20-ish birthday, I came to a few realizations and I felt that it is not safe just to talk about it randomly. I have trust issues now 😦

An idea popped in my mind. Let’s go back. Go back to my first love. To the time when I didn’t care about what the world will say as long as I can write.

NOW I AM HERE.

I AM HOPING YOU’LL READ THIS.

There are times in life that you’ll need to relive the past in order for you to improve your future.

And that’s what I did.

Writing also is an avenue for you not to feel alone. If you have no one to talk to, write about it. Keep a journal.

You’ll never know what you’ll discover about yourself.

Sometimes, I find myself in a coffee shop – alone of course – and I grab a notebook and just write.

Now it’s my turn to ask you:

HOW DID WRITING CHANGE YOUR LIFE? 

I’d like to know it as well. Maybe you’ll inspire me along the way.

Cheers!

Author:

Writer. Dreamer. Traveler. Wanderlust. Foodie.

2 thoughts on “My Love is Finally Back!

Leave a Reply

